Alvarez and Marsal

A&M Tax Advisor Update

The Budget 2021: What You Need to Know

Marvin Rust, Managing Director

mrust@alvarezandmarsal.com

Jonathan Hornby, Managing Director

jhornby@alvarezandmarsal.com

Kersten Mueller, Managing Director

kmueller@alvarezandmarsal.com

Louise Jenkins, Managing Director

ljenkins@alvarezandmarsal.com

Donald Campbell, Managing Director

dcampbell@alvarezandmarsal.com

Daniel Parry, Managing Director

dparry@alvarezandmarsal.com

Claire Lambert, Managing Director

clambert@alvarezandmarsal.com

March 3, 2021 / UK

Chancellor Rishi Sunak has delivered the 2021 Budget. He outlined bold, decisive action aimed at not only stabilising the economy and supporting recovery, but in positioning the UK as the world’s most attractive place to invest and do business.

How do the policies outlined by the Chancellor impact UK businesses? Our experts have created a short report covering the tax implications across a number of key areas, providing you with practical guidance on what you need to know. These key areas include:

  • Corporation Tax
  • Capital Allowances
  • Research & Development
  • Freeports
  • Personal Taxation
  • Employment Matters
  • VAT

Read More


UK